Jobs

WANTED: Assistant Editor

I thought I would totally apply for this, until I got to the end of the ad and saw “A background in beauty and wellness will be favourably looked upon. (Do you swatch?)”. Yeah, I’m out. But I’m sure someone out there will see this and jump at it.

The Intermedia Group are looking for a writer/editor to work in their Glebe office in Sydney, working on print and digital media for Spa Australasia (a spa, beauty, and wellness publication).

Writing, sourcing, interviewing, editing, and social media marketing are all part of the job. Also “Journalistic experience and/or tertiary qualifications in journalism are essential”.

This looks like a seriously great opportunity, and if I had any idea what a ‘swatch’ was, I’d be all over it. Alas.

If you keen, check out the job ad here, and good luck!

Leave a Reply

