Jobs / Opportunities

Intern at My Child Magazine

It’s been a while since I browsed the job search sites (my body took revenge on me last week and sent me to hell – I came back with tonsillitis, a small price to pay) and when I came across this journalism internship I knew I had to tell y’all about it.

My Child is a magazine that are looking for someone to come into their office once a week and help out with running the show. That’s one day a week for a year. Yeah, it’s a long haul, but if you’re in the Newcastle area then this one could be worth your while.

It might be unpaid, but internships are an amazing way to get experience (I’ve had a few, they’ve all been tops. I’d highly recommend getting one just about anywhere you can wrangle it).

As you could probably tell from the name, My Child magazine is all about parenting. It sells internationally and from the look of their website, they’re pretty well established.

Check out the job ad here for more info about whether this one’s for you. I hope it is. I’m only wishing I lived closer to Newcastle, otherwise I’d be all over this thing.

Leave a Reply

