Uncategorized

near the beginning

I once had a dream that I was scrambling for a pen so I could write down a single sentence. I knew this sentence was important, so I woke myself up, scrambled for a pen and wrote it down while I still had hold of it’s ankles:

“If we were little rockets we would roar, this I know, and live in the underground.”

There was something about it that I loved, and I tried to keep it under wraps for a while – it was special, and mine, and it came out of some weird part of my brain. So I thought it would be the perfect inspiration for the name of my first blog.

If I find something interesting about reading or writing I’ll put it here somewhere – a kind of writer’s scrapbook if you like.

There’ll be competitions I hear about, books I’m reading, events I’ve been to, inspirational everything for those moments/days/months of writer’s block, or maybe even jobs I see come up. Probably pictures of cats at some point, but that’s to be expected, right?

cropped-img_25073.jpg

3 thoughts on “near the beginning

  1. I love your sentence and how you made something wonderful with it. Thank you for visiting and following my blog. I look forward to reading more of your posts. Cheers!

  2. Pingback: Happy Birthday ‘little rockets’! | little rockets

Leave a Reply

